Independent work sample by The AI Pipe. Not an Astrotech publication, and not endorsed by Astrotech Corporation.

CEO Corporate Intelligence Briefing · August 31, 2026

The same engine, two weeks earlier.

This is the briefing engine, demonstrated on Astrotech's public record. The internal version, on Outlook, SharePoint and OneDrive, remains to be built.

Historical replay: both briefings were reconstructed on September 15, 2026 from what was public on each date. Built from the public record alone: filings accepted by EDGAR and press releases, as they stood on August 31, 2026. No internal source of any kind. Company pages are excluded here: a live page carries no version history, so it cannot stand as evidence of an earlier state. 16 documents, 39 quoted passages, each one re-checked against the live document.

The briefing of September 15, 2026 · How it is built

One subject, followed

The at-the-market equity program

AS IT STOOD BEFOREAn offering agreement signed on June 2, 2026 with H.C. Wainwright & Co., LLC as sales agent, and a prospectus supplement dated June 3, 2026 covering up to approximately $24.5 million of common stock.1,2

WHAT CHANGEDOn August 19, 2026, accepted at 17:26 Eastern, a prospectus supplement covering up to $50 million replaces and supersedes the June one. A second supplement filed the same minute terminates the June offering, and no further sales may be made under it.3,4,5

WHAT WAS ALREADY DONE258,856 shares had been sold under the June supplement for gross proceeds of approximately $7.9 million as of August 19, 2026.6

WHY IT IS RAISEDInterpretationA replacement, not an addition: the two amounts are not added, and the June supplement no longer describes anything. An amount registered is capacity to sell, not capital raised. Any internal document, model or board page that still points at the June program is describing something that has been shut.3,5

NOT STATED IN PUBLIC SOURCESWhether any shares have been sold under the August supplement, and how many. The public record does not say, and this briefing does not estimate it.

  1. 1Form 8-K, Item 8.01 · Aug 19, 2026 “entered into an at-the-market offering agreement (the "Offering Agreement") with H.C. Wainwright & Co., LLC, as agent”
  2. 2Form 8-K, Item 8.01 · Aug 19, 2026 “as supplemented by a prospectus supplement dated June 3, 2026” / “in connection with the offer and sale of up to approximately $24.5 million of shares of Common Stock pursuant to the Offering Agreement”
  3. 3Form 8-K, Item 8.01 · Aug 19, 2026 “the offer and sale of up to $50 million of shares” / “which replaces and supersedes the Prior Prospectus Supplement”
  4. 4Prospectus supplement (424B5) terminating the June… · Aug 19, 2026 “The purpose of this prospectus supplement is to terminate the continuous offering by us under the June Prospectus effective August 19, 2026.”
  5. 5Form 8-K, Item 8.01 · Aug 19, 2026 “No further sales of shares of Common Stock will be made under the Prior Prospectus Supplement.”
  6. 6Form 8-K, Item 8.01 · Aug 19, 2026 “As of August 19, 2026, the Company had sold 258,856 shares of Common Stock for gross proceeds of approximately $7.9 million”

Every open item on the register, stated once

01due in 13 days

Stockholders have thirteen days left to put a director or a proposal on the 2026 annual meeting

WHAT HAPPENEDThe bylaws set a window for stockholder proposals and director nominations at the 2026 annual meeting. The proxy statement filed on October 28, 2025 states it: it opened on August 14, 2026 and it shuts at the close of business on September 13, 2026.1

WHAT CHANGEDThe window opened seventeen days ago. Thirteen days are left. A separate deadline, June 30, 2026, for proposals to be printed in the proxy itself, has already gone by.1,2

WHY IT MATTERSInterpretationThe same paragraph reopens the window for ten days after a public announcement if the 2026 meeting falls more than 30 days before, or more than 60 days after, December 12, 2026. The public record does not state the date of that meeting.3,4

WHO OWNS ITThe bylaws name the Secretary of the Company as the recipient. Scott Bartley has held that office, with Interim Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, since October 27, 2025.1,5

WHAT DECISION IS REQUIREDNot establishedNo outstanding decision established from these sources.

  1. 1Definitive proxy statement (DEF 14A) for the December 12,… · Oct 28, 2025 “any stockholder who would like to have a proposal considered at our 2026 annual meeting of stockholders must submit the proposal to the Secretary of the Company” / “not earlier than the close of business on August 14, 2026, and not later than the close of business on September 13, 2026”
  2. 2Definitive proxy statement (DEF 14A) for the December 12,… · Oct 28, 2025 “in order for a stockholder proposal to be included in the Company's proxy statement for its 2026 annual meeting, such proposal must be received at the Company's principal executive offices”
  3. 3Definitive proxy statement (DEF 14A) for the December 12,… · Oct 28, 2025 “unless the date of our 2026 annual meeting is more than 30 days before or more than 60 days after December 12, 2026, in which case the proposal must be received no later than the 10th day following the day on which public announcement of the date of such meeting is first made”
  4. 4Form 8-K: annual meeting results and Amendment No. 3… · Dec 17, 2025 “On December 12, 2025, the Company held its annual meeting of stockholders”
  5. 5Form 8-K, Item 5.02 · Oct 31, 2025 “On October 27, 2025, the Board of Directors” / “appointed Scott Bartley, as Interim Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Secretary of the Company”
02due in 28 days

The annual report for the year ended June 30 is due in twenty eight days

WHAT HAPPENEDThe fiscal year ended on June 30, 2026. The company reports as a non-accelerated filer and a smaller reporting company, which sets the annual report ninety days after the year end: Monday, September 28, 2026.1

WHAT CHANGEDTwenty eight days remain.1

WHO OWNS ITNot establishedNot designated in public sources. Recent filings are signed by Thomas B. Pickens III as Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer, and RBSM LLP was ratified by stockholders as auditor for this fiscal year.2,3

WHAT IS LATENothing. The deadline is ahead. Last year the annual report was filed on the eighty eighth day, one day after the results release.4,5

  1. 1Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2026 · May 13, 2026 “Non-accelerated filer ☒”
  2. 2Form 8-K, Item 8.01 · Aug 19, 2026 “Chief Executive Officer, Chief Technology Officer and Chairman of the Board (Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer)”
  3. 3Form 8-K: annual meeting results and Amendment No. 3… · Dec 17, 2025 “our stockholders ratified the appointment of RBSM LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026”
  4. 4Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended June… · Sep 26, 2025 “ANNUAL REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934 For the fiscal year ended June 30, 2025”
  5. 5Form 8-K, Item 2.02 · Sep 25, 2025 “On September 25, 2025, Astrotech Corporation (the "Company") issued a press release announcing its results of operations for the quarter and year ended June 30, 2025.”
03due in 111 days

The rights plan reaches its Final Expiration Date on December 20

WHAT HAPPENEDAmendment No. 3 to the Rights Agreement, entered into on December 12, 2025, extends the Final Expiration Date to 5:00 P.M. New York City time on December 20, 2026. One hundred and eleven days out.1,2

WHAT CHANGEDNothing since December. This is the first run, so the date is stated once and will not be repeated until it moves or comes closer.1

WHY IT MATTERSInterpretationThe agreement has been amended on December 18, 2023, December 12, 2024 and December 12, 2025. The annual meetings of those years fell on December 15, December 13 and December 12, so each amendment landed within three days of its meeting. That is a pattern in the record, not a commitment.3,4,5,6

WHO OWNS ITThe agreement is between the Company and Equiniti Trust Company as rights agent.2

WHAT DECISION IS REQUIREDNot establishedNo outstanding decision established from these sources. The date is in the record; what happens at it is not.

  1. 1Form 8-K: annual meeting results and Amendment No. 3… · Dec 17, 2025 “The Amendment extends the Final Expiration Date (as defined in the Rights Agreement) to 5:00 P.M., New York City time, on December 20, 2026”
  2. 2Form 8-K: annual meeting results and Amendment No. 3… · Dec 17, 2025 “On December 12, 2025, the Company entered into Amendment No. 3 to the Rights Agreement with the Rights Agent”
  3. 3Form 8-K: annual meeting results and Amendment No. 3… · Dec 17, 2025 “as amended by that certain Amendment No. 1” / “on December 18, 2023, and further amended by that certain Amendment No. 2” / “on December 12, 2024”
  4. 4Form 8-K, Item 5.07 · Dec 20, 2023 “On December 15, 2023, Astrotech Corporation (the "Company") held its annual meeting of shareholders”
  5. 5Form 8-K, Item 5.07 · Dec 16, 2024 “On December 13, 2024, Astrotech Corporation (the "Company") held its annual meeting of stockholders”
  6. 6Form 8-K: annual meeting results and Amendment No. 3… · Dec 17, 2025 “On December 12, 2025, the Company held its annual meeting of stockholders”
04

Two public statements of the board's size, in the same filing, do not match

WHAT HAPPENEDItem 5.02 of the Form 8-K filed on July 22, 2026 says the Board increased its size from six directors to seven and appointed Matthew Kreps. The press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1 to that same Form 8-K says the Board increased its size from five to six.1,2

WHAT CHANGEDSix directors stood for election at the December 12, 2025 annual meeting: Thomas B. Pickens III, Tom Wilkinson, Bob McFarland, Eric Stober, John Halinski and Charles Winn.3,4

WHY IT MATTERSInterpretationRead against the proxy, the Item 5.02 figure is the one that agrees with the rest of the record. The 2026 proxy statement will state one number.1

WHO OWNS ITNot establishedNot stated in public sources.

  1. 1Form 8-K, Item 5.02 · Jul 22, 2026 “increased the size of the Board from six directors to seven directors and appointed Matthew Kreps to the Board”
  2. 2Press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1 to the July 22,… · Jul 22, 2026 “it has increased the size of its Board of Directors from five to six directors and has appointed Matt Kreps as a director of the Company”
  3. 3Definitive proxy statement (DEF 14A) for the December 12,… · Oct 28, 2025 “the Board has nominated Thomas B. Pickens III, Tom Wilkinson, Bob McFarland, Eric Stober, John Halinski, and Charles Winn to the Board to serve as directors until the 2026 Annual Meeting”
  4. 4Form 8-K: annual meeting results and Amendment No. 3… · Dec 17, 2025 “On December 12, 2025, the Company held its annual meeting of stockholders”

Alert rule, replayed

An illustrative rule, written for this sample. Nothing here has been approved by anyone at Astrotech.

The ruleThree or more amended insider reports accepted inside one hour.

It fires

Nothing in this window crosses it. Replayed over the same sources, the rule stays silent, and a silent day is reported as a silent day.

It does not fire

The press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1 to the June 16 Form 8-K carries the same event as the filing it is attached to. One event, one alert. Republishing a document, or the same news arriving by a second route, fires nothing.

Press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1 to the June 16,… · Jun 16, 2026

A rule worth switching on weighs three things this one ignores: how urgent it is, whether the Chairman's own intervention is needed, and whether the matter has already reached him. A decision he took himself before it was published is not an alert.

Open, state kept, nothing new to say

Sources in, briefing out. The model writes one layer, and it is the only one.

Public documents are read into a dated snapshot. Two snapshots are compared: what appeared, what crossed a deadline, and what failed to change when an event says it should have. The result is ranked by arithmetic, then written up. Every fact keeps the link and the passage it came from, or it does not print. Read the same sources twice and the briefing is empty: that is a test, not a claim.

On Microsoft 365 the record types are the same and the access is the work: Exchange through read-only application access restricted to authorized mailboxes with Application RBAC, checking that no wider tenant consent overrides the restriction; SharePoint and OneDrive through selected permissions, Sites.Selected, with explicit grants site by site; an approved environment and model provider, named recipients, a retention window, revocation, and a trace of what was read. Decisions to settle before any ingestion, not guarantees.

Running it is the other half: watching the collection, checking the outputs that matter before they reach a desk, tuning thresholds that turn out to be wrong, handling incidents, keeping the integrations alive as the tenant changes. The pipeline, both snapshots, both briefings, the prompt, the output schema and the run trace are public: github.com/fred1433/ceo-briefing-public-record, and the editorial layer in this sample is a pre-computed output written at build time, not a model call.

Fifteen minutes to walk through it

Independent work sample by The AI Pipe. Not an Astrotech publication, and not endorsed by Astrotech Corporation. Assembled from public documents only. Nothing here is investment advice and nothing here is a statement about the value of a security. Facts are quoted and linked, interpretations are labelled as interpretations, and what the sources do not establish is written as not established rather than guessed.